Digest O’Crap II: The Electric Boogaloo

Below are some of the things I should have blogged about but didn’t (along with a much of random thoughts…):

I absolutely love that they kept the glasses

I absolutely love that they kept the glasses

  • Did you know there are some sweet new pictures from the Half-Blood Prince Movie up on these here internets? Exciting! And yes, that’s why I have used them in the last two posts. (Via Club Jade).
  • This is stupid, a fake scandal if I’ve ever heard of one.
  • I saw Wall-E and it was one of the most beatiful things I have seen in my entire life. Honestly, Pixar out did itself. Truely a “family film” in that kids get cute, fun robot action & adults get cute, fun robot action and an important message. Oh, the machines are more human than humans!
  • I saw Hancock and it was bad. The movie couldn’t figure out what it was. Was it an action-comedy? A straight forward superhero flick? Or a serious drama? And the backstory, ugh. Stupid. But Will Smith and Jason Bateman are very watchable. So the movie was more bad than horrid.
  • I’ve been going back and forth between believing we are facing utter DOOOOOM in November and a sort of giddy triumphalism with a shot of depression. When is the Democratic convention again?
  • Speaking of the election: Isn’t John McCain a great man for joking about killing Iranians? I think you know the answer! (The answer is absolutely yes)
  • Heroes was a great con, I wish I’d had the energy to write up a whole big thing about it. But I just couldn’t do it. Needless to say though, we’ll be doing again next year. Hopefully that time I’ll actually do some live blogging from it!
  • I think the lines at Baltimore this year will be crazy.
  • I am excited about one piece of news at San Diego this year: The Scott Pilgrim title & cover announcement.
  • Where I saw the fireworks on THE FOURTH they played “Proud to be an American” the 9/11 remix. I drunkenly had to stop my friends from laughing. And failed. Does this make me a miserable person?
  • I bought the Vampire Weekend cd and it is awesome. There are three tracks right at the beginning (Oxford Comma, A-Punk, Cape Cod Kwassa Kwassa) that are just beyond catchy and make it worth 9.99 ITunes download. The whole ablum is pretty sweet too.
  • The last two weeks of Venture Brothers has been some of the best the series has produced. “The Buddy System” episode made me laugh so hard and the writing was so sharp. Damn Doc Hammer and Jackson Publick and their amazing writing abilities.
  • Brilliance, hilarious brilliance.
  • I’ve become re-obsessed with Scott Pilgrim and am sort of planning an extended post on the subject.
  • Lord, I am going to flunk out of grad school because of this. I know it. Damn you Lucasarts! (Via Club Jade, again)
  • Anybody else excited for Hellboy II?
  • More later.



    Leave a comment