Brawlin’…

I’m sure this has been around the internets forever before I saw it but below is a very strange adaptation of Super Smash Brothers Brawl. (It’s two parts)

I’m really not sure what to make of it. For an independent fan made internet video the ‘special effects’ are very good. I liked the tone a lot too, the whole Frank Miller/Sopranos vibe was a perfect twist on Brawl’s kiddie tone. Yet, I’m not really sure what to make of it, my opinion is divided between finding the whole thing really clever and fun and on other incredibly stupid. The creators may be on to something here, I’ll have to see where they take it.

As you can see that isn’t much of a review. I’m really posting this to let certain people I know who are big Mario fans to take a look. I’d love to hear their thoughts.

The production’s website is here.

(via)

Leave a Reply

