I’m not gonna teach your boyfriend how to dance with you…

After the last few weeks I’ve come to realize some things. Namely, the Barack Obama that I fell in love with in the primaries was a lie. The Obama that’s been operating for the last month or so since he clinched the Democratic nomination is not the Obama who I so strongly supported during the primaries.

I’m having a serious case of buyer’s remorse.

To wit here are some things I wish I’d known about Barack before I, foolishly, cast my vote for him:

I welcome any fellow (former) Obama supporters to add things I that they wish they’d know about Obama before they voted for him in the primaries.

3 Comments on “I’m not gonna teach your boyfriend how to dance with you…”

  1. Tim Weaver says:

    The New Yorker cover is a satire that is meant to DEFEND Obama from the accusations of being a secret Muslim or Hamas sympathizer.

    Furthermore, I see nothing in the article you linked to that makes me believe Obama is a secret Muslim.

    You knew he was just another politician when you voted for him. Now you have to sleep in your bed.

  2. *cough*thisiswasmeantasajoke*cough*

  3. […] While the below posts suggest sarcasm day here at Blurred Productions (please don’t let that go over your heads, ladies and gentlemen), I’d like to speak all in sobering honesty for a minute about the […]


Leave a Reply

