325

This is the 325th post here at Blurred Productions version 8.0.

A couple of things:

First, I’d like to thank those fellow internets folks who have linked us and bring new eyes to this god-forsaken piece of internets real estate.

Second, I’d like to thank my fellow contributors for posting and commenting and helping make this version of Blurred Productions successful.

Third, I’ll take this opportunity to do a bit of a “customer/reader” satisfaction survey.

Since our inglorious return in January I’ve been increasingly proud of my output here. I feel that I’ve really been developing a strong editorial voice that is really clicking for me. I think the most recent posts have been some of the best I’ve done since the relaunch.

Now of course, dear readers (and my fellow contributors) I’d like give you a chance to burst my bubble.

I’ve got a few questions that I’d like any reader (or fellow BP contributor) to answer in the comments of this post. Any reader, first time or long time, should feel free to comment.

So here’s the questions:

  1. What’s your favourite topic discussed on Blurred Productions?
  2. What your least favourite?
  3. What posts have you enjoyed recently?
  4. What do you think Blurred Productions greatest strength is?
  5. What is BP’s greatest weakness?
  6. What would you like to see more of here?
  7. What would you like to see less of here?
  8. Do you prefer long posts with extended commentary or shorter, pithier ones?
  9. Do you like link-blogging?
  10. More snark or less snark?
  11. Foul language: yes or no?

Am sure I am opening a Pandora’s box by doing this, but seriously all feedback (even negative) is much appreciated.

And finally, thanks for reading!

UPDATE: And yes, I know blogging about blogging is a mortal sin.

One Comment on “325”

  1. […] I did learn one thing specifically this month. You need actual readers before you do a reader satisfaction survey. […]


Leave a Reply

