My aim is true

free dc ad space

As of now, Blurred Productions is officially back from Heroes Con 2007. As you can see I’ve made some changes to the site (including a new theme! WHEW!) so there’s lots to discuss.

First, some thoughts on the Heroes’ Experience.

  • I met a lot of very nice people at the convention, more or less thanks to good friend and nice lady Danielle Corsetto. These very nice people include Liz Greenfield (of Stuff Sucks) and Dean Trippe (of Project Rooftop).
  • I got sweet, sweet conventions sketches from Ringo! (of Sue Storm), Dean Trippe (of Niko and a VERY AWESOME Batgirl), and Andy Runton (of Owly as Buffy the Vampire Slayer). Someday I will scan these and place them on this piece of the internets.
  • I went to the DC Nation, Countdown/DC Pimping-New-Shit Panel, Danielle’s webcomics panel and the Marvel Writers Panel.
  • I managed to only roll my eyes, eight or nine times during the DC Nation panel.
  • As much as I feel that Dan Didio’s vision for the DC Universe and comics in general isn’t all that its cracked up to be; I will give him this: he is one hell of a showman. Didio can easily enthrall fanboys for 90 minutes. As much as a groaned at jackass Batwoman-lesbian-Question-making-out jokes I would be lying if I didn’t say I was entertained.
  • If you wish to view the (drunken?!) mischief of this weekend you can (via Facebook) here, here and here.
  • This was easily the most fun I’ve had a convention. BP will be returning, in force, next year. So you better watch out!

Okay, besides the Heroes Con greatness things have shifted around again here at Blurred Productions. I’ve updated/redesigned the blogroll. And yes, as The Kaiser reported yesterday we’re going to try in the next month or so to do a podcast and see where that takes us. Because, putting my writing on the internet just wasn’t enough for my Ego sized ego. Now I must put my voice up too.

I think that’s all for now. There was a lot of news out of both Heroes and Philly this weekend so expect some commentary on that later this week. Plus Previews… I’m sure there’ll be something or other to be said about that.

2 Comments on “My aim is true”

  1. […] The Kaiser) are leaving for Heroes’ Con in Charlotte, NC. As you may remember, last year was a huge success for us; so we’re hoping for a […]

  2. […] will be there this could easily be the largest Baltimore yet! Which could be a good or a bad thing. There was a lot of growth last year but that wasn’t completely for the best. But I have my hopes that the organizers know what they are getting into this […]


Leave a Reply

