Returning to hell…

My utter love for Martza Campos’ College Roomies From Hell!!! collapsed a few years ago (was it really that long ago? Wow.) after the never ending storyline of doom she had embarked on. I still check in on whats going on in CRFH!!! every once in awhile, I mean the comic did dominate my on-line reading habits for over three and a half years. It’s hard to completely give up a habit that far entrenched.

With my latest  check up on where the comic had gone in my absence left me mightily impressed. Campos’ art, which had taken a bit of a slip in quality when I quit, is stronger then ever. The writing had gotten back on track as well. The strength of CRFH!!!, strong characterizations mixed with weirdness, is back to the forefront. Plus Campos’ has taken the characters to places, where as a fan, I’d always wanted to see them go.

This may be enough to drag me back into regular readership. We’ll have to see.

Leave a Reply

