Another happy ending…

Saw The Clarks on Friday night at the 9:30 Club with some former Blurred Productions staff members and associates. Hell of an enjoyable show but it left me a bit colder than the last three (or four?) times I’ve seen them. I’m not sure why exactly that is… perhaps it is because I had my “definitive Clarks experince” when I saw them in Pittsburg at the end of last year. Hm. Or maybe I was just in a odd mood since I drove straight to the show from work.

What seeing them live did do was make me want a new studio album from them. Their last effort “Fast Moving Cars” grew (over the last three year) unto the music loving part of my soul like a fungus.

And they did play “Gypsy Lounge” my song-I-really-want-the-band-to-play of the night.

Leave a Reply

